BMW 1-Series Forum (F20) 135i - 1Addicts.com > Second Generation 1 Series Forum > 2012 BMW 1-Series Sporthatch (F20) Discussion > Esys headunit error
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-20-2022, 04:29 PM   #1
Bennm92
Registered
United Kingdom
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Sep 2022
Location: Liverpool

iTrader: (0)

Esys headunit error

Hello and forgive my lack of understanding when looking through this thread, complete newbie when it comes to Esys, so I have downloaded Binmercode - it works wonders on my BMW F30 but when I plug it into my brothers F20 the headunit cannot be read. I have been advised by them that the headunit requires to be reset to factory. And advised to download Esys.

I followed the downloading tips found on here and had a nose round. My brother states that his USB, Bluetooth and telephone doesn't work and I am suspecting the two are linked. Again I followed a tutorial off here to try and reset the unit back to factory settings but it hasn't worked when I have activated FA and read ecu there's Hu_Entry and also HU_EntryNav I suspect the headunit may have been changed. Any moderators able to have a little look for me to see what's going wrong? Think the previous owner has mapped it previously and I'm at a loss. Cheers Benn
Appreciate 0
      09-28-2022, 09:45 PM   #2
Patrick
New Member
Australia
36
Rep
24
Posts

Drives: BMW 1 series 125i
Join Date: Sep 2022
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bennm92 View Post
Hello and forgive my lack of understanding when looking through this thread, complete newbie when it comes to Esys, so I have downloaded Binmercode - it works wonders on my BMW F30 but when I plug it into my brothers F20 the headunit cannot be read. I have been advised by them that the headunit requires to be reset to factory. And advised to download Esys.

I followed the downloading tips found on here and had a nose round. My brother states that his USB, Bluetooth and telephone doesn't work and I am suspecting the two are linked. Again I followed a tutorial off here to try and reset the unit back to factory settings but it hasn't worked when I have activated FA and read ecu there's Hu_Entry and also HU_EntryNav I suspect the headunit may have been changed. Any moderators able to have a little look for me to see what's going wrong? Think the previous owner has mapped it previously and I'm at a loss. Cheers Benn
Once certain things are activated like Apple CarPlay it removes the ability to see "headunit" with bimmercode. I have the same issue, I'm just waiting for my PMs to work to download and install E-SYS.

Most of the Esys videos say to backup before changing anything, if you backup maybe try a restore
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:30 AM.




1addicts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST