BMW 1-Series Forum (F20) 135i - 1Addicts.com > Second Generation 1 Series Forum > 2012 BMW 1-Series Sporthatch (F20) Discussion > SLI Emulator for Business Navigation (S606A)
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-06-2021, 05:22 AM   #1
nidhinsan
New Member
0
Rep
14
Posts

Drives: BMW 118i
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

SLI Emulator for Business Navigation (S606A)

I have a late 2017 bmw f20 (germany) with business navigation S606A and does not have a KAFAS camera.

My map version is Europe Way roadmap 2021-1. Esys shows HU_ENTRYNAV2.

I don't have 8TH added to the VO.

I am not sure which instrument cluster I have (kombi or 6WA). There are 2 analog guages with a digital screen in the middle.

Would like to know if I can retrofit the emulator to make SLI work.

Planning to buy one of the below.

https://nl.aliexpress.com/item/1005002971822823.html

https://www.ebay.nl/itm/373021576516

Any help would be appreciated!

TIC!

Nidhin
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      10-09-2021, 04:46 PM   #2
NesoX
Private
2
Rep
53
Posts

Drives: F31
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nidhinsan View Post
I have a late 2017 bmw f20 (germany) with business navigation S606A and does not have a KAFAS camera.

My map version is Europe Way roadmap 2021-1. Esys shows HU_ENTRYNAV2.

I don't have 8TH added to the VO.

I am not sure which instrument cluster I have (kombi or 6WA). There are 2 analog guages with a digital screen in the middle.

Would like to know if I can retrofit the emulator to make SLI work.

Planning to buy one of the below.

https://nl.aliexpress.com/item/1005002971822823.html

https://www.ebay.nl/itm/373021576516

Any help would be appreciated!

TIC!

Nidhin
Sli works only with Navi Profesionel if I am not wrong
Appreciate 0
      10-11-2021, 04:38 AM   #3
nidhinsan
New Member
0
Rep
14
Posts

Drives: BMW 118i
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by NesoX View Post
Sli works only with Navi Profesionel if I am not wrong
Thank you!
I think retrofitting carplay mmi would be best.
Appreciate 0
      10-12-2021, 03:43 PM   #4
NesoX
Private
2
Rep
53
Posts

Drives: F31
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nidhinsan View Post
Thank you!
I think retrofitting carplay mmi would be best.
yes is the best choise
Appreciate 0
      10-13-2021, 09:31 AM   #5
nidhinsan
New Member
0
Rep
14
Posts

Drives: BMW 118i
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by NesoX View Post
yes is the best choise
Thank you!
Appreciate 0
      10-13-2021, 03:51 PM   #6
NesoX
Private
2
Rep
53
Posts

Drives: F31
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nidhinsan View Post
Thank you!
you are welcome
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
f20 1 series forum, speed limit information, way map

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:08 AM.




1addicts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST