BMW 1-Series Forum (F20) 135i - 1Addicts.com > Second Generation 1 Series Forum > 2012 BMW 1-Series Sporthatch (F20) Discussion > Digital cluster retrofit F20
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-02-2019, 02:33 AM   #1
zd76
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW M140i X drive f20
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Paris

iTrader: (0)

Digital cluster retrofit F20

Good morning all,

Maybe already a post was created but I did not find.
I have a M140i Xdrive F20 ZF8 (european version) 01/2017, I'm looking for the right reference to do a LCI cluster retrofit (same as LCI 2018/2019).
I know it will have to be coded for it to work. Can you help me ?

Sorry I do not speak English perfectly.
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      10-03-2019, 10:36 AM   #2
Roch M4
I /// M FAN
Canada
110
Rep
198
Posts

Drives: BMW M4 SS/SO 2016
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Montreal

iTrader: (0)

Go to realoem.com to check for the exact parts number, I 'm not sure about the coding, but with E-Sys you can probably do it
Appreciate 0
      10-03-2019, 11:51 AM   #3
Weiman
Second Lieutenant
Weiman's Avatar
Sweden
121
Rep
267
Posts

Drives: BMW 116i M-Sport -14
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Sweden

iTrader: (0)

Sounds like an awful lot of work and money for a rather small difference though
Appreciate 0
      10-04-2019, 04:19 AM   #4
zd76
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW M140i X drive f20
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Paris

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roch M4 View Post
Go to realoem.com to check for the exact parts number, I 'm not sure about the coding, but with E-Sys you can probably do it
Thank you but with realoem.com is not for retrofit. It's for OEM compatibility.
Appreciate 0
      10-04-2019, 11:09 AM   #5
Roch M4
I /// M FAN
Canada
110
Rep
198
Posts

Drives: BMW M4 SS/SO 2016
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Montreal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by zd76 View Post
Thank you but with realoem.com is not for retrofit. It's for OEM compatibility.
I think you don't get it, you use realoem to get the part number you want to install, then you can check if it's compatible with the existing part and install it or not. Retrofit can be done with oem parts or third party manufacturers. If the cluster your are looking for has the same size and connections as the existing one, then you can install it, after that you will need to code in order to make it compatible
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
f20 cluster retrofit

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:17 PM.




1addicts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST