BMW 1-Series Forum (F20) 135i - 1Addicts.com > Second Generation 1 Series Forum > DIY Guides and Instructions > Coding
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-07-2015, 04:04 PM   #1
youknowluke
Banned
United Kingdom
25
Rep
145
Posts

Drives: 116i M Sport Automatic
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Malvern

iTrader: (0)

Coding

Hi I'm a new F20 owner with Xenons!!

I'm blessed as it has nearly every option on it but it needs some coding like my 5 series did. All listed below I coded on my 5 series and I'm hoping to do the same on the one series. Minus maybe the DVD in motion as I'm not sure if this pro nav plays DVDs.

Ill list what I want to code and the if you can let me know how to do any the module and values I need to put in (sorry rusty with coding) and ill do them this weekend.

Mirrors fold on engine off
Mirrors unfold on engine on
Mirror down in reverse
Horn bleep for unlock and lock
radio and screen off when drivers door opens
Change the sensitivity of the light sensor for Xenon headlights so they don't come on all the time in the day
Start stop memory so if I turn it off its off
Enable playing of videos of USB stick or DVD in motion with pro nav.
Possibly auto high beam always active when headlights are

Any other things anyone thinks of please let me know. It has most options apart from leather seats.

Thanks in advance
Appreciate 0
      10-08-2015, 03:18 AM   #2
RiczPT
New Member
2
Rep
18
Posts

Drives: F21 118d
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Portugal

iTrader: (0)

You might want to see this. I'm still gaining confidence to start coding on my care. I'm afraid I will screw it up...

http://f30.bimmerpost.com/forums/sho....php?t=1020138
Appreciate 0
      02-03-2016, 06:51 AM   #3
mikey_hogg
2013 F21 M135i
United Kingdom
3
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: 2013 F21 M135i
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Fife, Scotland

iTrader: (0)

Does anyone cheat sheet relating to the F20/21? I can only find F22 related ones.
Appreciate 0
      02-05-2016, 05:03 AM   #4
Grave
Private
Grave's Avatar
France
8
Rep
70
Posts

Drives: 220D M-Sport
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: France

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikey_hogg View Post
Does anyone cheat sheet relating to the F20/21? I can only find F22 related ones.
F22 is exactly the same car excerpt 2 doors and when coding an F22 with Esys you need choose F20
Appreciate 0
      01-08-2017, 05:31 AM   #5
thomascozer
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: 118i Full F20 2013
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Brasil

iTrader: (0)

I have a f20 as well, CIC still, but a lot of the coding from the f30's sheet seemed to be helpful, and othre stuff, like launch control, i had to look a lil bit more, but was able to find it through f30 steps. Also, i'm from brazil so we don't get a lot of easy info around here ahahah
Appreciate 0
      01-16-2017, 09:24 PM   #6
tomee
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: 1 series
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Australia

iTrader: (0)

here you go.
i used this

http://www.bmwesys.com/guides/BMW%20...%20series.docx
Appreciate 0
      01-17-2017, 09:20 PM   #7
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1849
Rep
7,703
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by thomascozer View Post
I have a f20 as well, CIC still, but a lot of the coding from the f30's sheet seemed to be helpful, and othre stuff, like launch control, i had to look a lil bit more, but was able to find it through f30 steps. Also, i'm from brazil so we don't get a lot of easy info around here ahahah
F22 Sheet.

F20 / F21 / F22, F3x, & F8x use the same ECU's. So, F22 sheet or F30 are good places to start. Other options are BMW Coding Database.
Appreciate 1
      08-03-2017, 04:49 PM   #8
Ze_Pedro
New Member
2
Rep
6
Posts

Drives: BMW F20
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Portugal

iTrader: (0)

Esys problem

Hi anyone here knows about Esys coding?
I have a problem with a 2013 F20 116D, canīt read some of the CAF files
Can anyone help?

View post on imgur.com
Appreciate 0
      08-03-2017, 04:55 PM   #9
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1849
Rep
7,703
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ze_Pedro View Post
Hi anyone here knows about Esys coding?
I have a problem with a 2013 F20 116D, canīt read some of the CAF files
Can anyone help?

View post on imgur.com
Classic error indicating need to update psdz.
Appreciate 0
      08-03-2017, 05:02 PM   #10
Ze_Pedro
New Member
2
Rep
6
Posts

Drives: BMW F20
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Portugal

iTrader: (0)

PSDZ ???? What is that?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Almaretto View Post
Classic error indicating need to update psdz.
Found it. Itīs a Dir on the program that has some files.
I have this one

Extracted from ISTA-P version 3.58.3.003

Is it the latest one?

Last edited by Ze_Pedro; 08-03-2017 at 05:17 PM.. Reason: *
Appreciate 0
      08-03-2017, 05:06 PM   #11
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1849
Rep
7,703
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ze_Pedro View Post
What is that?
How do I do that?
Coding: (No Request) Latest Software Links
  • Delete Old
  • Download
  • Deposit New
Appreciate 0
      01-14-2019, 04:07 PM   #12
TheMoC
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: 120d F20
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Milano

iTrader: (0)

Double codes

Hi!
Yesterday I downloaded the ESYS VM and when I connect my F20 I can choose between to raws both no direct:
F020_18_07_549_v_004_003_000
F020_18_11_531_v_004_002_000
Why they are two?
And which one I have to choose?
Appreciate 0
      01-14-2019, 09:03 PM   #13
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1849
Rep
7,703
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMoC View Post
Hi!
Yesterday I downloaded the ESYS VM and when I connect my F20 I can choose between to raws both no direct:
F020_18_07_549_v_004_003_000
F020_18_11_531_v_004_002_000
Why they are two?
And which one I have to choose?
Some releases offer two. Select latest and you should not have issues.
Appreciate 0
      01-21-2019, 05:41 AM   #14
BMWPerera
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW 118D F21
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Bedfordshire

iTrader: (0)

Post iOS or Android?

Hello Guys!

This will be my first post, please bare with me if i have not shared it in the right place....

I just wanted to know which platform (Android or iOS) to purchase the full version and install BimmerCode on?

Are there any differences within the app on each platform?
Noticeable glitches or anything as such?

Thank You!!
Appreciate 0
      01-21-2019, 08:03 AM   #15
No one
Captain
260
Rep
786
Posts

Drives: F21 118i
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Undisclosed

iTrader: (0)

Hello,

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMWPerera View Post
This will be my first post, please bare with me if i have not shared it in the right place....
Feel free to explore more populated forums like on F30.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMWPerera View Post
I just wanted to know which platform (Android or iOS) to purchase the full version and install BimmerCode on?
The one you have. Or both. If you were an Apple fan you wouldn't question, so Android then. Feel free to try the free limited versions first if you have either platform devices. Compare prices. Explore the download links for both, see the comments/feedback. See the BimmerCode site, of course (Support/Contact in particular).

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMWPerera View Post
Are there any differences within the app on each platform?
Noticeable glitches or anything as such?
It's not the device but the car you code. It must be the same minding only connectivity issues which appear inexistent (I don't use it myself, just at a glance). If any functionality differences (errors) happen the developer should just fix that. Regarding user interface see screenshots by download links.
Appreciate 0
      01-21-2019, 09:47 AM   #16
BMWPerera
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW 118D F21
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Bedfordshire

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by No one View Post
Hello,



Feel free to explore more populated forums like on F30.



The one you have. Or both. If you were an Apple fan you wouldn't question, so Android then. Feel free to try the free limited versions first if you have either platform devices. Compare prices. Explore the download links for both, see the comments/feedback. See the BimmerCode site, of course (Support/Contact in particular).



It's not the device but the car you code. It must be the same minding only connectivity issues which appear inexistent (I don't use it myself, just at a glance). If any functionality differences (errors) happen the developer should just fix that. Regarding user interface see screenshots by download links.
I have to admit that my heart sank a little when i saw that "No One" had replied to my post haha!

Yes you're right with me being an android user, sadly never been much of an iOS fan
Thank you, your in depth help is much appreciated!

Hopefully I wont end up setting my car on fire
Appreciate 0
      05-12-2019, 08:22 PM   #17
falvesc
Registered
Brazil
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: BMW 116i
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Sao Paulo - Brazil

iTrader: (0)

My car had gone under coding and is now showing "Trunk door open" constantly, someone could help in what paramaters could be wrong?
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:02 AM.




1addicts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST