BMW 1-Series Forum (F20) 135i - 1Addicts.com > Second Generation 1 Series Forum > 2012 BMW 1-Series Sporthatch (F20) Discussion > Business Nav to Pro Screen
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-16-2021, 03:56 AM   #1
Simon89
Second Lieutenant
Simon89's Avatar
United Kingdom
55
Rep
249
Posts

Drives: F30 330D XDrive
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: York

iTrader: (0)

Business Nav to Pro Screen

Hey Guys,

I've tried doing a search and nothing conclusive came up.

We picked my wifes F20 up at the weekend, after doing some coding with BimmerCode it appears her business nav is the newer version to what is in my F30 and appears as 'NBT' on the app.

Am I right in thinking it's a simple CID swap for the 8.8" screen and adjust the coding for the resolution?

If so could someone let me know what part code I'm looking for that would be really appreciated.

Her car is a 2016 LCI 116D if that helps.

Thanks
Simon
__________________
13' F30 330D XDrive
Appreciate 0
      03-16-2021, 08:20 PM   #2
No one
Major
641
Rep
1,001
Posts

Drives: F21 118i
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Undisclosed

iTrader: (0)

Preliminary: https://www.babybmw.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=118220.

Part number: 65509385203.

Conclusive (LCI2 seems to have happened after 02/2017): https://f30.bimmerpost.com/forums/sh...213730&page=12.

Also LCI2 (in case anyone cares): https://f20.1addicts.com/forums/show....php?t=1617306, https://f20.1addicts.com/forums/show....php?t=1678704.
Appreciate 0
      09-08-2021, 07:59 AM   #3
SK_119
New Member
0
Rep
12
Posts

Drives: 2012 116i F20
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: London

iTrader: (0)

Just one thing to note, the cable connector is different. I found that out myself as the entry/entrynav units use a different cable to connect to the screen but the pro nav (8.8 screen) have a slightly different connector, but the cable can be modified I believe and you should be able to find it on the forums somewhere.

I just ended up picking up a NBT unit to go along with the screen and it was 100% worth it imo as I came from the entry CIC unit, then the entrynav NBT unit, then finally just got the big pro nav NBT unit as the entrynav is the 'lite' version of the professional nav.
Gained the ability to play movies while driving, and NEXT maps for the navigation which looks nicer with satellite images and a few other changes which is nice
Appreciate 0
      09-08-2021, 08:03 AM   #4
SK_119
New Member
0
Rep
12
Posts

Drives: 2012 116i F20
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: London

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simon89 View Post
Hey Guys,

I've tried doing a search and nothing conclusive came up.

We picked my wifes F20 up at the weekend, after doing some coding with BimmerCode it appears her business nav is the newer version to what is in my F30 and appears as 'NBT' on the app.

Am I right in thinking it's a simple CID swap for the 8.8" screen and adjust the coding for the resolution?

If so could someone let me know what part code I'm looking for that would be really appreciated.

Her car is a 2016 LCI 116D if that helps.

Thanks
Simon
Also one thing to note that I noticed myself.
Bimmercode will show the unit as NBT but if you have option 606 it is not. On esys it will correctly show as ENTRYAV, so in other words bimmercode isn't correct.
Refer to your spec sheet to verify that you have 606 for ENTRYNAV or 609 for NBT
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:27 PM.




1addicts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST