BMW 1-Series Forum (F20) 135i - 1Addicts.com > Second Generation 1 Series Forum > 2012 BMW 1-Series Sporthatch (F20) Discussion > BMW connected app - wrong fuel level
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-10-2012, 06:47 AM   #1
Ozolz
Private First Class
 
Drives: 116i m-sport 2014
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Sweden

Posts: 126
iTrader: (0)

BMW connected app - wrong fuel level

Hi,

I seem to have gotten a rather meaningless problem with the BMW connected app for Iphone. What annoys me is that this started to happen 1 month after it was working perfectly.

So now it started to show the wrong fuel level constantly, its always showing 50 liters even though the other meters like Fuel range is displayed correctly.

It would feel embarassing to ask the dealer about something trivial like this, so I thought id ask you guys if anyone else has this problem? Or if anyone has any idea how to fix it?

Is there some way to do a reset of the iDrive system perhaps, since I believe thats the one sending the wrong data to the phone because reinstalling the app has no effect.

Sorry for posting about a stupid issue like this...small issues really annoy me since this is my first brand new car.
Ozolz is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-10-2012, 12:14 PM   #2
jhbodle
Captain
 
jhbodle's Avatar
 
Drives: F20 125d M Sport
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK

Posts: 707
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Mine does this too...always reports a fuel level of 9.5gal. Done it ever since I got it, I just assumed it was a bug in the app. Would be interested to know if there was a fix.
__________________
F20 125d M Sport
Previous: E92 335i M Sport Individual
E90 325i SE E46 318i SE E36 316i
jhbodle is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-10-2012, 04:25 PM   #3
Ozolz
Private First Class
 
Drives: 116i m-sport 2014
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Sweden

Posts: 126
iTrader: (0)

Lets just wait for another update, maybe fixes it. That should take 2-3 months at the rate they release updates.
Ozolz is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-11-2012, 11:30 AM   #4
Gras
Private First Class
 
Drives: F20 116i, Urban, Auto
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Athens

Posts: 118
iTrader: (0)

This is happening to me as well. I think you have to completely turn off the app every time you disconnect the iphone from the cradle. I haven't tried it yet though since it does not annoy me that much. Or maybe you have to connect the iphone to the cradle before you start the ignition. Generally i believe is the sequence that you do things like that that matters.
Gras is offline   Greece
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:47 AM.




1addicts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST