BMW 1-Series Forum (F20) 135i - 1Addicts.com > Second Generation 1 Series Forum > 2012 BMW 1-Series Sporthatch (F20) Discussion > successfully coded my car!
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-10-2013, 07:55 PM   #1
Merlinx1
New Member
 
Drives: Bmw F20 125i Msport
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Catania - Sicily

Posts: 16
iTrader: (0)

successfully coded my car!

Hi everybody!
I was able to code my 125i... I disabled the air conditioning as you start the engine and I'm studying for more stuff...
Exemple now I can display the symbols of pressure and temperature in the tyres screen but the values...
Do you guys have ever coded?
Merlinx1 is offline   Italy
0
Reply With Quote
      03-11-2013, 02:25 AM   #2
Fanis
Lieutenant
 
Fanis's Avatar
 
Drives: 116i (F20) Auto
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Athens, Greece

Posts: 483
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
You mean you have coded it by yourself or at your dealer?
__________________
2011- : BMW 116i (F20)
2009-11: BMW Z4 2.5si (E85)
2007-09: Mini Cooper S (R56)
2005-07: BMW 325ti (E46)
2004-05: BMW 318i (E36)
Fanis is offline   Greece
0
Reply With Quote
      03-11-2013, 03:31 AM   #3
Dim73
Private First Class
 
Dim73's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW F20 116i Α/Τ
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Athens

Posts: 104
iTrader: (0)

Wow! This is very interesting!!!

Could you please provide us more details?
Dim73 is offline   Greece
0
Reply With Quote
      03-11-2013, 07:26 AM   #4
luisin
New Member
 
Drives: 118d
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Espaņa

Posts: 6
iTrader: (0)

Awesome!! Please, make a tutorial o give us more information.

luisin is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-11-2013, 07:52 AM   #5
majortruevil
New Member
 
Drives: BMW 125i M Sport
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Melbourne

Posts: 18
iTrader: (0)

I have also had success with coding, I have disabled auto stop/start, all the annoying warnings for satnav and enabled DVD in motion, as well as a nice M Performance logo on the dash.

Next ongoing to enable LIM as its disabled in AUS.
majortruevil is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      03-11-2013, 08:24 AM   #6
Merlinx1
New Member
 
Drives: Bmw F20 125i Msport
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Catania - Sicily

Posts: 16
iTrader: (0)

Yes by myself! And you can code a lot of stuff!
Merlinx1 is offline   Italy
0
Reply With Quote
      03-11-2013, 08:31 AM   #7
max2005b
Private
 
Drives: F20
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Israel

Posts: 56
iTrader: (0)

How???

Please provide details
max2005b is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-11-2013, 08:46 AM   #8
luisin
New Member
 
Drives: 118d
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Espaņa

Posts: 6
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by majortruevil View Post
I have also had success with coding, I have disabled auto stop/start, all the annoying warnings for satnav and enabled DVD in motion, as well as a nice M Performance logo on the dash.

Next ongoing to enable LIM as its disabled in AUS.
The steps for coding the F20 are the same for the F30?

The same guide? http://www.f30post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=696777

Thanks
luisin is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-11-2013, 08:49 AM   #9
Merlinx1
New Member
 
Drives: Bmw F20 125i Msport
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Catania - Sicily

Posts: 16
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by luisin View Post
The steps for coding the F20 are the same for the F30?

The same guide? http://www.f30post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=696777

Thanks
Yes more or less it's the same guide.. but you'll need the last version of esys and a new token.for you guys who ask how to do it, just follow the thread linked.
For questions don't hesitate to contact me!
Merlinx1 is offline   Italy
0
Reply With Quote
      03-21-2013, 04:42 AM   #10
Dim73
Private First Class
 
Dim73's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW F20 116i Α/Τ
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Athens

Posts: 104
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Merlinx1 View Post
Yes more or less it's the same guide.. but you'll need the last version of esys and a new token.for you guys who ask how to do it, just follow the thread linked.
For questions don't hesitate to contact me!
Do you know if there is a way to transfer/see the info from the "Hidden menu" (especially the oil and coolant temperatures and tank capacity) on a Proffesional radio display (6,5")?
Dim73 is offline   Greece
0
Reply With Quote
      03-21-2013, 04:53 AM   #11
BMW_M135i
Private First Class
 
Drives: BMW M135i
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Hong Kong

Posts: 119
iTrader: (0)

Cool !!! Will have a read on this.
__________________
Hong Kong BMW M135i & M235i Owners Group
Please join our Facebook group:
http://www.facebook.com/groups/HongKongBMWM135iOwners/
BMW_M135i is offline   Hong Kong
0
Reply With Quote
      03-21-2013, 06:25 AM   #12
WeekendDriver
Private
 
WeekendDriver's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 M135i
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Hong Kong

Posts: 68
iTrader: (0)

Are you the guy who brought down the Korean networks yesterday?
WeekendDriver is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-04-2013, 06:54 AM   #13
Ivanovitx
Registered
 
Drives: bmw series 1
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Catalonia

Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)

Hello, where can we download esys and token last version?

Thanks
Ivanovitx is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-07-2013, 10:27 AM   #14
spoonflames
Harvesting Information
 
spoonflames's Avatar
 
Drives: White M135i 5dr
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Greater Manchester

Posts: 82
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivanovitx View Post
Hello, where can we download esys and token last version?

Thanks
Did you read the links in this post? Or google perhaps.

But FYi if it's not clear, you may be able to get e-Sys for free, but for an F20/F21 you will need a newer token than the free 'codeaway.est' you can download freely, this is for an old version of e-Sys.
__________________
2014 F20 M135i | Too many options to list
I also do coding but i'm no expert. happy to help out though
spoonflames is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      07-08-2013, 02:24 AM   #15
Ivanovitx
Registered
 
Drives: bmw series 1
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Catalonia

Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)

Yes of course, I'm asking for help because it's no so much clear for me.
I would appreciate if you can send me all the links in a private message.
I'm so new in BMW diagnostics.

Thank you very much.
Ivanovitx is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:56 PM.




1addicts
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST